In 2017 the unit has 31 full members, 21 PhD students and 23 collaborators organized in four research groups

Full members

alexandra
Alexandra Costa

Calixarenes

acosta@deq.isel.ipl.pt

alice
Alice Vilela

Sensorial Evaluation

avimoura@utad.pt

antonio_ines
António Inês

Food Microbiology

aines@utad.pt

JORDÃO VF
António Jordão

Food Chemistry

antoniojordao@esav.ipv.pt

carlos VF
Carlos Amor

Environmetal Chemistry

cllamor@utad.pt

Ceu2018 VF
Ceu Sousa

Photochromism

ceumsousa@hotmail.com

2
Cristina Oliveira

Electrochemistry

mcris@utad.pt

fernanda_cosme
Fernanda Cosme

Food Chemistry

fcosme@utad.pt

fotos29
Fernando Nunes

Food Chemistry

fnunes@utad.pt

5
Fernando Pacheco

Geochemistry

fpacheco@utad.pt

xico VF2
Francisco Peixoto

Biochemistry

fpeixoto@utad.pt

fotos8
João Coutinho

Soils Analysis

j_coutin@utad.pt

7
José A. Peres

Water Treatment

jperes@utad.pt

prata
José V. Prata

Calixarenes

jvprata@deq.isel.ipl.pt

fotos27
Lucinda Reis

Dyes Synthesis

lucinda.reis@utad.pt

Miguel2018 VF
Miguel Ribeiro

Food Allergens

jmribeiro@utad.pt

6
Marco Lucas

Water Treatment

mlucas@utad.pt

fotos16
Maria Manuel Oliveira

Biochemistry

mmso@utad.pt

fotos18
Mariana Fernandes

Biomaterials

mspf@utad.pt

Cristelo_PB_V1
Nuno Cristelo

Alkali Activation

ncristel@utad.pt

PatriciaC VF
Patrícia Barata

Calixarenes

pbarata@deq.isel.ipl.pt

Paulo Coelho

Photochromism

pcoelho@utad.pt

santossantos
Paulo Santos

Dyes synthesis

psantos@utad.pt

fotos13
Pedro Tavares

Materials

ptavares@utad.pt

Ramiro VF3
Ramiro Fernandes

Materials

jraf@utad.pt

Rupesh VF
Singh Rupesh

Sensory Analysis

rupeshbio702@gmail.com

SofiaMeirinho B VF
Sofia Meirinho

Electrochemistry

smeirinho@utad.pt

fotos20
Rosa Rego

Electrochemistry

rrego@utad.pt

Vanessa V5
Vanessa Guimares

Water treatment

guimavs@gmail.com

fotos11
Verónica Bermudez

Hybrid Materials

vbermude@utad.pt

8
Virgílio Falco

Sensory Analysis

vfalco@utad.pt

PhD Students

Nuno Filipe Alves Jorge

Regina Maria Bessa Santos

Rui Nelson Bajouco Da Silva Lopes

Sandrine Dos Santos Ferreira

Shaurya Sood

Sónia de Jesus Afonso Salomé

Susana Miguel Afonso Mendes Moura

Vanessa Arada de Almeida

Vanessa Sofia Dias Gomes

Vânia Cristina Santos Sena Graça

Ana Luísa Archer Carvalho Castro Taveira

André Emanuel Teixeira Polónia

Bernardete dos Santos Vieira

Catarina Loureiro dos Santos

Daniela Patrícia Salgado Terêncio

João Diogo Coelho

Juliana Nair Milheiro Ferreira

Leonor Caldeira Ferreira

Luís Filipe da Mota Ribeiro

Marisa Alexandra Torres de Castro

Meriem Taghouti

Collaborators

Ana Flávia Loureiro Cardoso

Ana Rita Moura Teixeira

António José Duque Pirra

Daniela Maria Silva Correia

Eurico Emanuel Avelar de Serpa Vieira Lima

Fernando Glenadel Braga

Filipe André Leitão de Almeida

Filipe Miguel de Almeida Marques dos Santos

João Carlos Almeida Ribeiro Claro

Leonilde Maria Atanásio Marchão

Lisete Sofia Gomes Fernandes

Luis Herculano Melo de Carvalho

Maria Cristina Álvares Pereira Gonçalves

Maria Cristina Guiomar Antunes

Marita Alves Cardoso

Marta von Hafe Albuquerque Roboredo

Mónica Isabel Garcia da Silva

Patrícia Borges Vilela

Paulo Joaquim Ribeiro Nunes

Rafael Figueiredo de Oliveira

Romeu Antonio Videira

Sabrina Maria Lopes Semitela

Teresa de Jesus Pinto dos Santos

Office

fotos15
Natália Teixeira

Secretary Office

mnct@utad.pt